UF Health Jacksonville Executive Team

UF Health Jacksonville is a private, not-for-profit hospital affiliated with the University of Florida. lt is part of UF Health, the Southeast’s most comprehensive academic health center, with campuses in Jacksonville and Gainesville.

The hospital’s origins date to 1870 as Florida’s first non-military hospital, known then as Duval
County Hospital and Asylum. Today, UF Health Jacksonville is a leader in the education of health
professionals, a hub for clinical research and a unique provider of high-quality patient care.
Combining its strengths with the UF College of Medicine – Jacksonville, it offers residents in
Northeast Florida and Southeast Georgia all the benefits of an academic health center.

Leon Haley

Leon L. Haley Jr., M.D., M.H.S.A., C.P.E., FACEP

Chief Executive Officer

Dean Cocchi

Dean Cocchi, M.B.A., C.P.A.

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Jon DeBardeleben

Jon DeBardeleben, J.D.

Vice President and Senior Associate General Counsel

Cynthia Gerdik

Cynthia Gerdik, D.N.P., M.B.A., R.N., NE-BC

Associate Vice President, Nursing, UF Health Jax

Kelly R. Gray-Eurom

Kelly R. Gray-Eurom, M.D., M.M.M., FACEP

Chief Quality Officer; Assistant Dean for Quality and Safety

Thanh T. Hogan

Thanh T. Hogan, Pharm.D.

Associate Vice President, Ancillary Services

Rita James

Rita James

Vice President of Ambulatory Services

Patrice Jones

Patrice Jones, DNP, RN, NE-BC

Vice President and Chief Nursing Officer

Wayne Marshall

Wayne Marshall, M.B.A.

Vice President, UF Health North

Greg Miller

Greg Miller,

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Hospital Operations

David Vukich

David J. Vukich,

Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer Senior Associate Dean for Hospital Affairs Professor
Emergency Medicine

Lesli Ward

Lesli A. Ward

Vice President of Human Resources

Kendall Webb

L. Kendall Webb, M.D.

Chief Medical Information Officer


UF Health Jacksonville Board of Directors

  • David R. Nelson, M.D. (Chair)
  • Leon L. Haley Jr., M.D., MHSA, C.P.E., FACEP
  • Theodore A. Bass, M.D.
  • Michelle M. Boynton
  • Toni Crawford
  • Linda R. Edwards, M.D.
  • Nat Glover
  • Beth McCague
  • Ashley B. Norse, M.D.
  • Rahul Patel, Esq.
  • Michael S. Santarone
  • Christopher B. Scuderi, D.O.
  • Kendall Spencer